We provide high-quality interventions on existing buildings

Be it the restoration of a classicist monument or the refurbishment of a condominium, we understand the architectural design first and foremost as a dedicated and productive examination of the existing substance - with passion and attention down to the smallest detail.

Careful design is our top priority, as is our competence in realization. We offer our clients careful planning, long-standing experience, profound knowledge of local regulations and a professional cost- and construction management.

The English version of our website is under construction until End of October. Please refer to our projects in the German.


News

New office extension for Trimble in Wädenswil

15.08.19

PSP Management Ltd mandates us to prepare a preliminary project for the interior design of the tenants in an existing commercial area of 1000 m2 . The project on Seestrasse in Wädenswil will be developed in cooperation with the tenant. In addition, major adjustments to the basic fit-out are planned.

We are moving!

01.09.19

With one laughing and one crying eye we leave our beautiful location in the old drugstore in Langnau am Albis and move our headquarters to Zurich. In Binz we will find shorter working distances, a slightly better accessibility and an equally nice new office.

Bühlstrasse 45c
8055 Zurich

To the map

Electronically, everything remains the same: same email, same phone number.

Building approval Stadelhofen received

25.06.19

The legal requirements have been fulfilled, the building approval has been granted, we start with the restoration of the façade of the historic reception building by Gustav Wülfke (1840-1904) in accordance with the preservation order. We would like to thank all involved entrepreneurs and specialists for their active support on the way here!

The construction process is based on the city's two major public festivals: the building site installation will start on the Monday after the "Züri-Fest", and the "Streetparade" at the beginning of August must be completed and secured. A challenge in a highly exposed location.

The goal is to complete the painting work before the first frosty nights at the end of October, also a sporty schedule, as tailored to us.


Renovation of the Tertianum Zurich facade

13.05.19

PSP Management Ltd mandates us to restore the facade of the "Tertianum" senior citizens' residence on the Hürlimann area, Zurich.

The object shows constructional damages on the natural stone facade. Undeveloped drip noses below the window sills led to strong algae formation on the limestone. The estimated investment amounts to approximately CHF 0.4 million. Baumgartner + Baumgartner will take over the overall management of the repair.

We would like to thank our customer for the trust she has placed in us!


Support by Gisella Chacón

04.04.19

We welcome new member Gisella Chacón in our team. From today she will join us as project manager with focus on planning.

We welcome Gisella and wish her a good start!

To the profile

The Start of Construction "Pacovis 2019" takes place

01.03.19

Today the start of construction for the project "Pacovis 2019" took place. The company wants to provide an additional 40 jobs at the main location in Stetten/AG. An extension of the office floor above the existing production buildings will create the space for this.

Completion apartment building Aarauerstrasse 6

31.01.19

Punctually on the agreed date, the apartments of the converted apartment building at Aarauerstrasse 6 in Brugg were handed over to the client today.

We would like to thank the client and all the entrepreneurs for the very pleasant cooperation!

to the project

Baumgartner + Partner gets new blood

19.01.19

Our youngest child: A Smart EQ fortwo. Drives us exclusively with electric drive and has the felt turning radius of a coup car.

Unsere Spezialität sind hochwertige Eingriffe an bestehenden Bauten.

Die Renovation eines Mehrfamilienhauses, die Instandsetzung eines denkmalgeschützten Bahnhofs oder der Ausbau einer Gewerbefläche zu neuen Büroräumen: Wir führen unsere Kunden zuverlässig durch ihre Bauvorhaben, vom ersten Projektentwurf bis zur Übergabe des fertiggestellten Objekts. Sorgfältige Gestaltung schreiben wir gross, Realisierungskompetenz ebenso.

News

Fertigstellung Bahnhof Stadelhofen

22.11.19

Ganz fertig ist das Bauprojekt noch nicht, aber das Ausgerüsten der erneuerten Fassade war ein Meilenstein. Nach gut vier Monaten Bauzeit lässt sich das Resultat sehen. Die kühlen Blautöne der 90er Jahre sind den wärmeren, erdigen Tönen gewichen.

Zum Projekt

Hindernisfreier Zugang Förrlibuckstrasse 60/62

31.10.19

Mit der Inbetriebnahme des Treppenlifte ist der Zuang zum Gewerbegebäude im Kreis 5 nun hindernisfrei. Eine Woche vorher war das rollstuhlgängige WC in Betrieb genommen worden.

Zum Projekt

Fertigstellung Mietwohnung Chapfstrasse 6

18.10.19

Klein, fein, und fertiggestellt: die Eigentumswohnung Chapfstrasse 6 kann nun zur Miete ausgeschrieben werden.

Zum Projekt

Neuer Büroausbau für Trimble in Wädenswil

15.08.19

Die PSP Management AG beauftragt uns ein Vorprojekt für den Mieterausbau in einer bestehende Gewerbefläche von 1000 m2 zu erarbeiten. Das Projekt an der Seestrasse in Wädenswil wird in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Mietintressenten erarbeitet werden. Daneben ist grössere Anpassungen am Grundausbau vorgesehen.

Wir ziehen um!

01.09.19

Mit einem lachendem und einem weinenden Auge verlassen wir unser schönes Ladenlokal in der alten Drogerie in Langnau am Albis und verlegen unseren Hauptsitz nach Zürich. In der Binz werden wir kürzere Arbeitswege, eine etwas bessere Erreichbarkeit und ein ebenso schönes neues Büro finden.

Bühlstrasse 45c
8055 Zürich

Zur Karte

Elektronisch bleibt sich alles gleich: Gleiche Email, gleiche Telefonnummer.

Baufreigabe Stadelhofen erhalten

25.06.19

Die gesetzlichen Auflagen sind erfüllt, die Baufreigabe ist erteilt, wir starten mit der denkmalgerechten Instandstellung der Fassade des historischen Aufnahmegebäudes von Gustav Wülfke (1840-1904). Wir danken allen involvierten Unternehmern und Fachspezialisten für die tatkräftige Unterstützung auf dem Weg hierher!

Der Bauablauf richtet sich nach den beiden grossen Volksfesten der Stadt: Am Montag nach dem "Züri-Fest" startet die Bauplatzinstallation, per "Streetparade" anfangs August muss die sie fertig und gesichert sein. An einer stark exponierten Lage eine Herausforderung.

Ziel ist die Fertigstellung der Malerarbeiten vor den ersten Frostnächten Ende Oktober, ebenfalls ein sportlicher Fahrplan, wie zugeschnitten auf uns.

Instandstellung Fassade Tertianum Zürich

13.05.19

Die PSP Management AG beauftragt uns mit der Instandsetzung der Fassade der Seniorenresidenz "Tertianum" auf dem Hürlimannareal, Zürich.

Das Objekt weist konstruktiv bedingte Schäden an der vorgehängten Naturstein-Fassade auf. Nicht ausgebildete Tropfnasen führten unterhalb der Fensterbänke zu starker Algenbildung auf dem Kalkstein. Die geschätzte Investitionen belaufen sich auf ca. CHF 0.4 Mio. Baumgartner + Baumgartner übernimmt die Gesamtleitung der Instandstellung.

Wir danken unserer Kundin für das entgegengebrachte Vertrauen!

Verstärkung durch Gisella Chacón

04.04.19

Wir begrüssen neu Gisella Chacón in unserem Team. Sie verstärkt uns ab heute als Projektleiterin mit Schwerpunkt Planung.

Wir heissen Gisella herzlich willkommen uns wünschen Ihr einen guten Start!

Zum Profil